Contacts

Auckland University of Technology

Professor Mark Orams,
School of Hospitality and Tourism,
AUT University,
Pvte Bag 92006,
Auckland 1142,
mark.orams@aut.ac.nz
(Tel: 09 921 9999 ext 6410)

Ara Institute of Canterbury

Peter Olsen,
Sport, Nutrition & Health Promotion,
Ara Institute of Canterbury,
P O Box 540,
Christchurch Mail Centre,
Christchurch 8140,
Peter.Olsen@ara.ac.nz (Tel: 03 940 8675)

 

Eastern Institute of Technology

Kirsten Westwood,
Head of School -- Health and Sport Science,
Faculty of Education, Humanities and Health Sciences,
Eastern Institute of Technology,
501 Gloucester Street, Taradale, Napier 4112,
KWestwood@eit.ac.nz (Tel: 06 974 8000 ext 5240)

Lincoln University

Associate Professor Mike Hamlin
Department of Tourism, Sport and Society
Lincoln University,
Faculty of Environment, Society and Design
PO Box 84,
Lincoln 7647,
mike.hamlin@lincoln.ac.nz (Tel: 03 423 0489)

Massey University

Dr Andrew Foskett,
School of Sport and Exercise,
College of Health,
Massey University,
Private Bag 102904
North Shore Mail Centre
Auckland 0745
a.foskett@massey.ac.nz  (Tel: 09 414 0800 extn 43412; DDI 09 213 6412)

Otago Polytechnic (Sport and Adventure)

Dr Megan Gibbons,
Head, Sport and Adventure Programme,
Otago Polytechnic,
Pvte Bag 1910,
Dunedin, 9054,
MeganG@op.ac.nz (Tel: 03 477 3014)

Southern Institute of Technology

Mr Duncan Mckenzie,
Programme Manager,
Sport and Recreation,
Faculty of Health,
Humanities and Computing,
School of Health,
Exercise and Recreation,  Southern Institute of Technology,
Pvte Bag 90114,
Invercargill 90114,
duncan.mckenzie@sit.ac.nz (Tel: 03 211 2699 ext 8879)

Unitec

Ms Sue Emerson,
Head of Department,
Department of Sport,
Unitec New Zealand,
Pvte Bag 92025,
Auckland Mail Centre,
Auckland 1142,
semerson@unitec.ac.nz (Tel: 815 4321 ext 8273)

Universal College of Learning (Exercise and Sport Science)

Mr Dean Rankin,
Senior Lecturer,
Faculty of Health,
Science and Technology,Universal College of Learning,
Pvte Bag 11022,
Palmerston North 4442,
d.rankin@ucol.ac.nz (Tel: 06 952 7001 + ext 70654)

University of Auckland

Associate Professor Richard Pringle,
School of Critical Studies in Education,
Faculty of Education,
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92601,
Auckland 1150,
r.pringle@auckland.ac.nz (Tel: 09 623 8899 Ext 48462)

University of Auckland

Associate Professor Greg Anson,
Head,
Department of Sport and Exercise Science,
Faculty of Science
The University of Auckland
Pvte Bag 92019,
Auckland 1142,
g.anson@auckland.ac.nz (Tel: 09 373 7599 ext 82975)

University of Canterbury

Professor Nick Draper, PhD
Sport and Exercise Science, School of Health Sciences,
College of Education, Health and Human Development
University of Canterbury,
Private Bag 4800,
Christchurch 8140,
nick.draper@canterbury.ac.nz (Tel: 03 369 3878

University of Otago

Professor Doug Booth,
Dean,
School of Physical Education,
University of Otago,
PO Box 56,
Dunedin 9054,
doug.booth@otago.ac.nz (Tel: 03 479 8995)

University of Waikato

Professor Rich Masters
Te Oranga Human Development and Movement,
University of Waikato,
Pvte Bag 3105,
Hamilton 3240,
rmasters@waikato.ac.nz (07 8384466 ext 6206)

Victoria University of Wellington

Dr Barrie Gordon,
Senior  Lecturer,
School of Education Policy and Implementation,
Victoria University of Wellington,
PO Box 600,
Wellington 6140,
barrie.gordon@vuw.ac.nz (Tel:  04 463 9770)

Wintec

Dr Greg Smith, 
School of Sport and Exercise Science,
Waikato Institute of Technology,
Pvte Bag 3036,
Waikato Mail Centre,
Hamilton 3240,
greg.smith@wintec.ac.nz
(Tel: 07 834 8800 ext 8388)